A Sound Start 
for the teaching of phonics 
Book 1 and Book 2



    These books systematically introduce all of the sounds through the use of the 55 black line masters in each book. Each sound has an introductory sheet and an auditory discrimination sheet. Regular review/revision sheets are also included. These are intended for children who need to learn and consolidate the sounds. 
     Order of letter introduction: 
    (Book 1)  m f g s t a h e w i c o b j 
    (Book 2)  l p n d u k r y v q z x     The "Sound Starts..." are excellent for children who still need further work with basic sounds.



Example pages from  "A Sound Start for the Teaching of Phonics Book 1" Pages 18 and 19.

A$26.95 (Inc GST)